Man Booker Prize Winners Line-up

Yesterday, the 2017 Recipient of the Man Booker Prize was announced as American author George Saunders for Lincoln in the Bardo. You can read more about the announcement, and the prize on the Man Booker website.

Check out this title, along with some of the previous winners on the Man Booker Prize, on display on the first floor of the Miller Information Commons.

Previous winners include:


  • 2016: Paul Beatty, The Sellout
  • 2015: Marlon James, A Brief History of Seven Killings
  • 2014: Richard Flanagan, The Narrow Road to the Deep North
  • 2013: Eleanor Catton, The Luminaries
  • 2012: Hilary Mantel, Bring Up the Bodies
  • 2011: Julian Barnes, The Sense of an Ending
  • 2010: Howard Jacobson, The Finkler Question
  • 2009: Hilary Mantel, Wolf Hall
  • 2008: Aravind Adiga, The White Tiger
  • 2007: Anne Enright, The Gathering